CCPS Staff

Increase font size
Decrease font size

lynn blanchardLynn White Blanchard ’85, ’89 Ph.D.

Director, Carolina Center for Public Service


Phone: (919) 843-7570

Office: Wilson Street

Program connection: Hyatt Rotary Public Service Award, Ned Brooks AwardOffice of the Provost Engaged Scholarship Award and Thorp Faculty Engaged Scholars

Associate Director, Carolina Center for Public Service


Phone: (919) 843-7567

Office: Wilson Street

Program connection:

Kim Allen Carolina Center for Public ServiceKim Allen ’09 Ph.D.

Program Officer, Faculty & Campus Programs


Phone: (919) 843-7548

Office: Wilson Street

Program connection: Community Engagement FellowshipsPublic Service Awards and Thorp Faculty Engaged Scholars

Rhonda BeattyRhonda Hubbard Beatty ’87

Program Officer, Communications & Marketing


Phone: (919) 843-6993

Office: Wilson Street

016216_bender_becca003Becca Bender

Program Officer, Student Programs


Phone: (919) 843-4785

Office: Student Union

Program connection: APPLES Alternative Breaks, Service-Learning Courses, Service-Learning Internships, Service-Learning Initiative and MacDonald Community Service Fellowship

Luisa BrooksLuisa Brooks

Administrative Services Specialist

Email: Luisa Brooks

Phone: (919) 843-7568

Office: Wilson Street

Tricia DaisleyTricia Daisley

Development Officer


Phone: (919) 843-2219

Office: Wilson Street

Ryan NilsenRyan Nilsen

Program Officer, Student Programs


Phone: (919) 843-6829

Office: Frank Porter Graham Student Union

Program connection: Bryan Fellowships, Buckley Public Service Scholars, First-Year Service Corps, Arts in Public Service Fellows, Outward Bound scholarships

cheryl wilderCheryl Wilder

Web Editor

Phone: (919) 907-0137

Graduate Assistant Staff:

  • Amber Majors (Lead Buckley Public Service Scholar – Student Union Office)
  • Tainayah Thomas (APPLES Service-Learning Alternative Breaks)

Student Staff:

  • Catie Armstrong (Public Relations Intern – Wilson Street office)
  • Becca Kronebusch (Public Relations Intern – Wilson Street office)
  • Davis McKinney (Administrative Assistant – Wilson Street office)
  • Lucky Prachith (BPSS Program Assistant – Student Union office)
  • Alexus Roane (Student Administrative Assistant – Student Union office)
  • Heather Sieber (Administrative Assistant – Wilson Street office)
  • JP Zalaquett (Office Manager – Union)